Reviews Date of last review
7 Wed, November 1, 2006
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
71% of reviewers $25.00 8.9
3469piper_warrior1.jpg


supersize

supersize

supersize

Description: This package, nearly 12 months in the making was designed to please all general aviation enthusiasts, from novice aviators, to seasoned veterans of the sky. Most pilots have either trained in the famous Piper Warrior, or at least flown them at some point. The Australian Simulation Piper Warrior package will be sure to please all fans of the PA28 series. The base package comes with 2 main variants, an old and tired Warrior II with authentic worn instruments, and a brand new, straight off the showroom floor Piper Warrior III. The latter features a dream fit out with some of the most advanced avionics you would find in a small general aviation aircraft. Tested by Pilots with over 500 hours combined flying Warriors, the aircraft fly's just like the real PA28. Accurately modeled Climb, Cruise, Stall (including induced spin) and glide catechistic allow for complete simulation of real flying/training excesses. The 3 dimensional model created for the exterior of the Piper Warrior was modeled using some of the most advanced modeling software currently available. Whilst keeping the balance between polygon count and detail, we feel we have pleased both masters. A custom, realistic stereo sound package is included, as well as many texture sets to mimic real world PA28's. A custom configuration editor is included, and will allow the user to adjust things such as load settings, as well as a host of other aspects of the flight model. We have gone to great lengths to take full advantage of the new animation options available in the latest version of Microsoft™ Flight Simulator. Every moving part of the aircraft has been animated. You can pop the hood, and see the engine vibrating, open the storm window, passenger and cargo doors, you name it, this aircraft does it!
Product Link: http://www.aussim.com.au/piper/default.htm


Review Date: Sat, September 18, 2004 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: $25.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: An extremely fun aircraft to fly low and slow!
Cons: None

What a great aircraft from Australian Sim! I own the Dreamfleet Piper Archer which is comparable to this Piper Warrior and I prefer the Warrior anytime.
You get 2 aircraft for the price of one and they are both beautifully rendered and a true joy to fly! I hesitated buying this one as I have a number of GA aircraft that are similar and that I love...but purchasing this baby was NO mistake. It comes very highly recommended!
Review Date: Sat, September 18, 2004 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: $25.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Visually Striking, Flys Beautifully, a lot of repaints, great support
Cons: None I can find

Beside the "Pros", implements some things better than any other GA aircraft I have seen. For example, priming the engine is required to get it started - 3 squirts if its really cold. Coordinated turns feel much more realistic and most other aircraft. There are a lot of repaints already and more in the works. Oh, yes, as an example of the quality, the door locks actually work.
Review Date: Sat, January 29, 2005 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: $25.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Very realistic flight profile. Almost the real thing.
Cons: NONE!!!!

I'm currently in flight training now andI fly the Warrior II. This sim has already helped me discover some of my errors I have been doing. That alone makes it worth the price. The landings are as real as you can get. That was a big problem I was having, but this sim helped me correct some faults and improve my landings. The support I received from Australian Sim has been top notch. I couldn't dowmload it over the net (too big for dial up), so they shipped it to me with free shipping. A totally positive experience. :-)
Review Date: Sat, August 20, 2005 Recommended: No | Price paid: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: errrr hmmmmmm
Cons: Horrible VC compared to competition

OK not bad but out classed by Carenado Piper range. Pictures of the VC looked bad but i bought it anyway, they were bad Doh!


Advice, dont do it, see Carenado Piper Cherokee range.


Regards


The Martial
Review Date: Thu, October 13, 2005 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: $25.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Good panels, sounds, FDE, superb VC, model, load editor
Cons: None

This is a superb add-on - definitely the best Warrior available (and probably the best of any PA-28 or GA type) for FS2004. Flies right, has an excellent virtual cockpit, good sounds and panels, comes with load and texture editor - complete package with nothing lacking.
Review Date: Wed, November 16, 2005 Recommended: No | Price paid: $25.00 | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Reasonable price
Cons: Poorly rendered 2D cockpits; exterior textures bland

I just took my first flight in Australian Simulation's Piper Warrior II. I purchased it based upon preview images and the fact that it won Flightsim.com's 2004 Best Modern General Aviation Piston Prop Single Engine payware product of the year. It must be great, right? I have a lot of payware GA aircraft, and based upon this first impression, the Warrior II is a disappointment.


My primary concern is with the visuals--The 2D cockpit is at best mediocre for a payware product, and the virtual cockpit, while functional, isn’t very easy on the eyes either (and while the 2D cockpit automatically displays the correct registration number, the VC defaults to an Australian registration no matter which aircraft you fly). The exterior textures are a disappointment too, rather toy-like overall. Was 2004 really such a bad year for this category?


-- Walt



Review Date: Wed, November 1, 2006 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: $25.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Loads of extras, great model inside and out
Cons: None

Awesome package... I purchased this about 6 months ago and still use it every day. Everything simulated well, and you get both Warriors, a II and a III.
I'd like the VC interior to be a little better, but this does not detract from what I think is an excellent package!


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.


© Copyright 2003-2014 FlightSimWorld.com & its owners. All rights reserved. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Advertise with us | Submit News | Contact us | Twitter