Jump to content


- - - - -

fs9.exe


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 444Pilot

444Pilot

    Private Pilot - VFR

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 354 posts
  • Location:The Bahama Islands

Posted 19 August 2005 - 09:56 AM

I am trying to get back the original fs9.exe to replace the fs9.exe from the no-CD patch link. From which CD can I get the origional fs9.exe to cut and paste it back into my system.

By the way, is there any other way I can execute this  :D

#2 kewlceo

kewlceo

    Download Manager\Contributor

  • Contributor
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 15,876 posts
  • Location:SoCal

Posted 19 August 2005 - 10:17 AM

Your original FS.EXE file is on CD-1 in a folder called \GAME.

I don't understand your second question?

#3 444Pilot

444Pilot

    Private Pilot - VFR

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 354 posts
  • Location:The Bahama Islands

Posted 19 August 2005 - 01:24 PM

I have FS9.1 (Microsoft update) on my system. The no-CD fix I have must be a no-CD exe for FS9.0. I am currently having problems utilising all Active Camera 2004 functions. I was told that the FS update modified some memory offsets and pointer variables. Active Camera checks for data in the FS9.exe, which is not the same with the no-CD exe.

If I revert to the origional updated FS9.exe, the AC 2004 programs will work.

#4 Robin.

Robin.

    Contributor\Download Manager\formerly Robin.B

  • Download Manager
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,802 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom

Posted 19 August 2005 - 01:51 PM

If you've got the FS9.1 update then simply reinstall it to replace the FS9.exe.

#5 kewlceo

kewlceo

    Download Manager\Contributor

  • Contributor
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 15,876 posts
  • Location:SoCal

Posted 19 August 2005 - 02:48 PM

Robin.B, on Aug 19 2005, 11:51 AM, said:

If you've got the FS9.1 update then simply reinstall it to replace the FS9.exe.
Now that I look at his first message again, I think he wants to revert to 9.0 from 9.1, and there's an uninstall function in the 9.1 patch to do that. Also 444Pilot, the 9.1 update automatically backs up your original fs9.exe to a file named FS9.A405.EXE in <fs9>\BACKUP. You should use the uninstall program to revert though.

#6 444Pilot

444Pilot

    Private Pilot - VFR

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 354 posts
  • Location:The Bahama Islands

Posted 19 August 2005 - 04:44 PM

... I will try the uninstall option..