Jump to content


- - - - -

FS2004 how do i make Lovett's Mouse as yoke 2004 work?


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 -SE-

-SE-

    Private Pilot - IFR

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 696 posts
  • Location:GONE

Posted 22 July 2010 - 11:03 PM

yo
i have just seen some videos and red about a addon for fs2004 that makes it possible to use the mouse as a yoke
its called Lovett Software Mouse as yoke 2004 but i cant get it to work
do anybody know how to make it work?

pls no 'buy a joystick insted' comments, i will but not in a while

#2 TopDollar

TopDollar

    Commercial Pilot

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,823 posts
  • Location:the future

Posted 22 July 2010 - 11:34 PM

Sorry, but just buy a joystick.  You can get a decent one for about $30.  In fact there is a pretty helpful joystick thread going on.  It is a necessity for flight sim.  Flying with the mouse and or keyboard is just rubbish.

#3 niteye

niteye

    Commercial Pilot

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,558 posts

Posted 23 July 2010 - 08:59 AM

I guess use mouse as yoke isn't too terrible if you fly all the way on autopilot and just need yoke control to taxi around and pull up on takeoff.

I once tried the 2004 mouse-as-yoke and couldn't get it to work either for some reason. But since I also have FSX which has mouse-as-yoke already built-in I didn't spend much effort trying to fix it.

#4 -Dexter

-Dexter

    Supersonic

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 20,183 posts
  • Location:West Virginia, USA

Posted 23 July 2010 - 10:35 AM

A quick Google: http://download.cnet...4-10070206.html

It's worth a try.

Ultimately, though, you should invest in a joystick.

#5 -SE-

-SE-

    Private Pilot - IFR

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 696 posts
  • Location:GONE

Posted 23 July 2010 - 10:59 AM

View Postpwn247, on Jul 23 2010, 05:35 PM, said:

A quick Google: http://download.cnet...4-10070206.html

It's worth a try.

Ultimately, though, you should invest in a joystick.
i know where it is... :hrmm:
i just cant get it to work
but i found another one called mouse as yoke gauge
you can find it on flightsim.com

i will buy a joystick... someday :hrmm:

View Postniteye, on Jul 23 2010, 03:59 PM, said:

I guess use mouse as yoke isn't too terrible if you fly all the way on autopilot and just need yoke control to taxi around and pull up on takeoff.

I once tried the 2004 mouse-as-yoke and couldn't get it to work either for some reason. But since I also have FSX which has mouse-as-yoke already built-in I didn't spend much effort trying to fix it.
acctully i use it on approach and landing.... i don't like ILS or autoland
couse ILS and autoland always gives mega hard landings with like 700fpm - i get around 110-130fpm manually with
pmdg 747
manuallanding4life? :P

#6 -Dexter

-Dexter

    Supersonic

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 20,183 posts
  • Location:West Virginia, USA

Posted 23 July 2010 - 03:18 PM

View PostGhost993, on Jul 23 2010, 11:59 AM, said:

manuallanding4life? :hrmm:
I'm with you, man. All that ILS/auto-landing stuff is nonsense. Manual landings for the win.

#7 -SE-

-SE-

    Private Pilot - IFR

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 696 posts
  • Location:GONE

Posted 25 July 2010 - 01:11 AM

View Postpwn247, on Jul 23 2010, 10:18 PM, said:

View PostGhost993, on Jul 23 2010, 11:59 AM, said:

manuallanding4life? :hrmm:
I'm with you, man. All that ILS/auto-landing stuff is nonsense. Manual landings for the win.
so true :hrmm:

#8 TopDollar

TopDollar

    Commercial Pilot

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,823 posts
  • Location:the future

Posted 25 July 2010 - 11:33 AM

View Postpwn247, on Jul 23 2010, 04:18 PM, said:

View PostGhost993, on Jul 23 2010, 11:59 AM, said:

manuallanding4life? :hrmm:
I'm with you, man. All that ILS/auto-landing stuff is nonsense. Manual landings for the win.
ILS landings are fun as :hrmm:.  As long as you don't use the autopilot.

#9 Tobe-le-Rone

Tobe-le-Rone

    Commercial Pilot

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,269 posts
  • Location:EDDN

Posted 25 July 2010 - 12:37 PM

If everything's automatic I might as well let my computer play with himself...

Sometimes I even fly short legs like 200nm all manually for the practice.


Mouse as yoke: I know Autohotkey can do "Joystick as Mouse" and I'm sure the other way round. Try this maybe.

#10 jetblast787

jetblast787

    Orville Reincarnate

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,416 posts
  • Location:West London

Posted 25 July 2010 - 06:24 PM

keep playing around with the settings in mouse as yoke and run in compatibility mode. i somehow got it to work on W7

all of you would actually be surprised how better it is just to use the mouse as a yoke. much simplier and easier to maintain control and plus you can make your plane dance while in crosswinds

Edited by iranair787, 25 July 2010 - 06:24 PM.