Jump to content


- - - - -

Can you unlock planes?


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 pilotboy

pilotboy

    Student Pilot

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 49 posts
  • Location:Memphis,tn

Posted 18 October 2008 - 10:34 PM

I was wandering if you can unlock planes,doing missions on fsx?becuase I have seen air traffic on the game as a md-11,a mustang.So when I am at my plane menu they are not on there.So can you unlock planes on fsx? :hrmm:

#2 Kenneth

Kenneth

    Private Pilot - VFR

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 264 posts
  • Location:USA, Illinois

Posted 18 October 2008 - 10:42 PM

No but you can download them at places like AVSIM.com.

#3 usnchris

usnchris

    Airline Transport Pilot

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,653 posts
  • Location:KDAB

Posted 18 October 2008 - 10:43 PM

The mustang (you have acceleration, right?) shouldn't show up as traffic.....

As for the MD-11, the reason why you don't see it in your aircraft list is because it's only a model, a .cfg and a .AIR file. It's missing a panel, and until it gets a panel with the appropriate files, it won't show up in your aircraft list.

#4 wyoairbus

wyoairbus

    Orville Reincarnate

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,283 posts
  • Location:Cheyenne, Wyoming US

Posted 18 October 2008 - 10:44 PM

 pilotboy, on Oct 18 2008, 11:34 PM, said:

I was wandering if you can unlock planes,doing missions on fsx?becuase I have seen air traffic on the game as a md-11,a mustang.So when I am at my plane menu they are not on there.So can you unlock planes on fsx? :hrmm:

Do you have any traffic installed or any other addons installed? There is no MD-11 model within FSX to my knowledge, and there are no planes to "unlock". You can get more planes in the Professional version, by buying the addon "Acceleration", or by downloading them from the internet. :hrmm:

Edited by wyoairbus, 18 October 2008 - 10:44 PM.


#5 touchdown

touchdown

    Private Pilot - IFR

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 889 posts
  • Location:Madison, WI [KMSN]

Posted 19 October 2008 - 02:56 PM

in a few missions (loopy larry, a321 demonstration)
there are a few planes which aren't really part of the sim. their just custom scenery objects.
you can't unlock em. planes that I've found are the boeing 787-9, concorde, and a few otherse.
you can get more planes by buying the accel pack for fsx.

#6 -Toshiba-

-Toshiba-

    Airline Transport Pilot

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,520 posts
  • Location:Look Behind you :o

Posted 19 October 2008 - 07:26 PM

To OC's first question : I wish you could.